The Citadel: Progress Update

So I’ve finally decided how I’m going to model the side towers. Here’s some concept sketches:
IMG_1723IMG_1724

These sketches are extremely basic and not very detailed, but the general idea is that these towers will be very similar to the main tower with the 4 extruding pillars, but the center will be devoted to a sci-fi power generator. The beam connecting the tower to the main tower will be very Gothic in style, and I’m also considering adding in high tech power lines along the beams.

I’ve already started modeling, and here’s the initial progress pictures:

july18progressjuly18progress2july18progress3july18progress4

Obviously it’s nowhere near finished, but you can see the approach I have in mind. I’ll be posting more progress updates on this throughout the week, and hopefully I’ll be able to move on soon from the geometry to either the sculptures or the texturing!

As always, like, subscribe, and share!

Leave a Reply

