Progress Update: Lambertian Render Tests and More Geometry Detail

I’ve had some time to sit down and model out the battleship project. I also decided to throw in a dome light and do some renders without any textures. Here’s some results:

lambert1lambert2lambert3lambert4lambert5lambert6

I really love the lambert render, since it makes everything look so much better, even though it’s nowhere near finished. I have added tons of details to the ship but am still nowhere near finished. I’ve added side facing large cannons for taking down capital ships, energy coils on the stern, more gothic windows, and what will eventually become a hangar on the underside of the ship. I’ve also started to model in the domes on the bridge and added details to the bridge as well. There are a lot of things I’ve added, but there’s still more to go. There are parts of the ship that I feel are still too plain, where I might add some detail. Mainly, the bridge pieces will have much more modeling left, in particular of gothic style towers and domes, along with more details on the top of the bridge. There’s also cannons that I have to model for the top of the ship. I am fast approaching the point where only texturing will really push the detail to the final level that I want. It’s starting to come together slowly. I’m afraid though that I may end up starting other projects at the same time, since there are other things that I do need to do soon, so this project may end up suffering. Let’s see what happens, however.

As always, like, subscribe, and share!

Leave a Reply

