Projects Update: What I’m Working On Now

Hey all,

So since I released the teaser video, I’ve been offline. I’ve been fairly busy with all sorts of things the past few weeks, which aren’t really worth narrating here. So now that the trailer is finished, y’all are probably wondering what I’m up to now. Initially I thought that I’d continue working on some aspect of Episode 0 or the other, but I decided to take a short break for a couple of reasons. First, it’s always good to take some time off, come back, and look at a project and assets with a fresh set of eyes. Second, I just wanted to try my hand at something new. So I decided to start modeling a starship. Specifically, a battleship. This design is heavily inspired by the Emperor Class battleship from the Warhammer 40k universe.

c737c7a0df022d02339a7ce39f9b64d3

maxresdefault

maxresdefault1

7032-b3383ea7

A lot of these are pictures from the game Battlefleet Gothic: Armada. I love the intricacy and detail of these starships, so that’s why I’m going to model something like this. However, it won’t be an exact replica. My concept art looks like this:

IMG_1117IMG_1118

And so far the progress I’ve made on this project is below:

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 5.56.28 PMScreen Shot 2017-05-02 at 6.29.56 PM

I’m still quite a ways from finishing, and to be very honest, it’s tough to say if this project will ever see the light of day, since it’s mainly something I’m doing just for kicks. And this brings me to the third reason I’m not doing any Episode 0 work just yet: I will get a chance soon to go abroad and check out some truly amazing architecture, and before I model anything more for Episode 0, I do want to have an opportunity to see this so that I can incorporate it into my modeling work. Until then, I’ll be working on this project, mainly for kicks, more than anything else. It’s possible I may start doing a ZBrush project concurrently as well.

As always, like, subscribe, and share! Be sure to check back for more updates on what I’m working on!

2 thoughts on “Projects Update: What I’m Working On Now

    • I’m hoping I’ll be able to finish this at a high quality level! It’ll be fun to make for sure!

Leave a Reply

