Naga Project: Nearing the Final Version

Hey all!

As you know, I’ve been sculpting a Naga from Hindu mythology in ZBrush. This is my first ever ZBrush sculpt, and I must admit, it’s fascinating how the tool has worked out. It’s very different from Maya, which is what I primarily use. I have really enjoyed using ZBrush and there’s a pretty high chance that I’ll be using it again (once I acquire a license, right now I’m using the trial version)

The Naga from Hindu mythology has many different characterizations. Some say it’s half human, half snake. Others also give them the ability to change forms and become human (kind of life a vampire). I decided to stick with a half human, half snake interpretation, and to that effect, I used many references from the internet (DeviantArt ftw!) to supplement my work. Without further delay, here are the pictures!

The Naga (Closer to Final)

The Naga (Closer to Final)

The Naga (Closer to Final)

The Naga (Closer to Final)

The Naga (Closer to Final)

The Naga (Closer to Final)

The Naga (Closer to Final)

The Naga (Closer to Final)

The Naga (Closer to Final)

The Naga (Closer to Final)

The Naga (Closer to Final)

The Naga (Closer to Final)

The Naga (Closer to Final)

The Naga (Closer to Final)

The Naga (Closer to Final)

The Naga (Closer to Final)

Leave a Reply

